Call Us!                         Visit Us!                                    Email Us!
 Phone
(402) 372-1959  *  301 Plaza Drive, West Point, Nebraska  *  Manager@HorizonInnAndSuites.com
#1 Rated
on TripAdvisor.com
compared to other hotels in

West Point, NE
To view availability enter your Arrival Date and Number of Nights:

Home

Rooms

Amenities

Map & Directions

Groups & Weddings

Meeting Room

Contact Us

Customer Reviews

Toll-Free:
(877) 372-1959


301 Plaza Drive
West Point, NE 68788

Phone:
(402) 372-1959

Fax: (402) 372-9130



 

Our commitment at
Horizon Inn & Suites
is to you, our customer.


Please post a review
of your stay.
We value your opinion.

If you have any concerns, comments, or tips on how we can serve you better, please let us know. 

Thank You for visiting.

Review Form:

Your Email Address:  
Subject:
 
Text:    
 
  

--- Oct. 27, 2013 -
"We have nothing to add. You are doing a fine job. Having a bottle of water in the refrigerator is a nice surprise. Thank you."

--- Oct. 15, 2013 -
"Very accommodating. Very, very comfortable. Thank you!"

--- Sept 28, 2013 -
"Awesome Shower! Always a lot of hot water!!
Loved the fact that you could open the window and get fresh country air!
Everything was terrific. Staff very helpful on the phone and in person.
Staff offered paper towels and water, so I could clean our car windows.
We forgot our cell phone charger. The staff came to the rescue again.
Very Very Clean!"

--- Sept. 15, 2013 -
"Our stay was perfect.  I have no suggestions for improvement."

--- Aug 16, 2013 -
"Please give gold stars to Jess at the Front Desk and Nancy at Breakfast. They both were very helpful to me."

--- Aug. 14, 2013 ~
"From the minute we walked in the door until Check-Out Everything was Wonderful!"

--- July 30, 2013 -
"Very accommodating. Very very comfortable. Thank you!"

--- July 26, 2013 -
"I found the hospitality was exceptionally awesome.  100% Charlene and Denise were wonderful."

--- July 16, 2013 -
"Very Nice.
Good Price :)
We will always stay here, when we are in the area."

--- June 10, 2013 -
"Best Hotel we've stayed in. Staff was very courteous & helpful. Extremely clean - Breakfast were great."

--- June. 6, 2013 -
"Outstanding service very satisfied with our stay. We will stay again."

--- Apr. 11, 2013 -
"Unexpected stop due to bad weather-this is a very nice hotel!"

--- Apr. 10, 2013 -
"I was very impressed with my experience while staying here. I will be back. Thank you, thank you!"

--- Apr. 6, 2013 -
"Thank you! Very clean, laundry and gym are a plus!"

--- Mar. 24, 2013 -
"We would like to say thank you for taking such good care of our family and wedding party."

--- Mar. 17, 2013 -
"Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful"

--- Mar. 2, 2013 -
"Great Job, Thanks!"

--- Feb. 21, 2013 -
"Absolutely perfect"

--- Jan. 31, 2013 -
"Great Towels & Great Staff"

--- Guest Quote received online from www.Orbitz.com
      Dec. 6, 2012 -
"
Outstanding! --  The minute you walk in you feel at home. The Christmas tree in the lobby was beautiful and the smell in the air was lovely! The room was very clean and equipped with all I needed! I had one of the best night's sleep, bed was so comfy and it was so quiet. The staff was so friendly and the complimentary breakfast was terrific. I will definitely stay there again!"

--- Dec. 14, 2012 -
"Very Clean, Very Friendly
"

--- Dec. 13, 2012 -
"Wonderful Staff. The room was immaculate.
"

--- Oct. 21, 2012 -
"We loved all. The towels, everything was clean, the breakfast, and the view.
"

--- Sept. 24, 2012 -
"
a good night's sleep"

--- Sept. 24, 2012 -
"Very accommodating and helpful
"

--- Sept. 16, 2012 -
"Friendly Front Desk at night and morning. Beautiful Exterior & Interior. Great Breakfast-the coffee was Excellent! We will recommend!"

--- Sept. 10, 2012 -
"Thank you and your staff!!!
"

--- Aug. 31, 2012 -
"Everything was great. Wouldn't change a thing!
"

--- July  25, 2012 -
"Very nice property, enjoyed the community and appreciated the restaurant recommendation.
"

--- June 26, 2012 -
"Staff was excellent. Nancy, who served breakfast went above to help us. She was very pleasant and we enjoyed seeing her each morning.
"

--- June 10, 2012 -
"Very Comfy
"

--- June 10, 2012 -
"This was one of the most comfortable hotels, and the easiest check-ins I've experienced. We loved it and will be back soon this summer four or five times.
"

--- June 5, 2012 -
"Very pleasant and friendly staff. Great place, we will tell our friends. Thank you
"

--- May 20, 2012 -
"Good Pillows
"

--- May 13, 2012 -
"We have a pet, so it is appreciated that we can bring her & stay here!
"

--- May 6, 2012 -
"You have a very clean, very nice motel. It is excellent in our opinion. Everything that we need or want and a very pleasant staff. When we are in this area we will always stay here. Our room was excellent in every way especially regarding cleanliness. Thank you for a job well done.
"

--- May 5, 2012 -
"We had a very good short stay. Thank you and also the room is very clean.
"

--- Apr. 29, 2012 -  
"This was a great small town hotel! Thanks for the welcoming smiles!
"

--- Apr. 21, 2012 -
"I will just say - Anytime I am in West Point - I will stay at This Hotel! 5 Stars
"

--- Apr. 20, 2012 -  
"Don't change a thing!
"

--- Apr. 22, 2012 -
"You are the best and most friendly people I have ever met. Thank You!
"

--- Mar. 26, 2012 -  
"It was a very nice place to stay! Breakfast was very yummy :) The staff was very nice! We are very happy!
"

--- Mar. 20, 2012 -
"Very Nice Place! We will stay again!"

--- Mar. 10, 2012 -
"Nice, clean place & friendly staff.
"

--- Mar. 3, 2012 -  
"It has been a great pleasure staying here. Thank you for letting us have comfort. Thanks again," --10 year-old Samantha

--- Feb. 26, 2012 -
"Great Stay
"

--- Feb. 26, 2012 -
"
Very Nice - everything was great. Great Pool & Breakfast"

--- Feb. 11, 2012 -
"Best hotel we've stayed we've stayed since leaving Fort Myers, Florida.
"

--- Feb. 11, 2012 -
"I was here for district wrestling and the breakfast was great.
"

--- Feb. 9, 2012 -  
"Super Great Place! Wish you were in Lincoln, Omaha, Grand Island etc. - everywhere I have to stay. Best Coffee Ever!"

--- Jan. 22, 2012 -  
"All staff was very gracious and helpful. Thank you. Outstanding Service!!"

--- Jan. 22, 2012 -
"Very, very nice place to stay. Probably one of the best we have stayed in! The lady who checked us in late Friday evening (Kathy) was the greatest. She was very friendly and helpful."

--- Dec. 2, 2011 -
"We used to live in the community back in 1957-68. It was nice to talk about the changes since then. The people are so friendly, reflecting small town values."

--- Nov. 12, 2011 -
"Really like the magnifying hand mirror."

--- Nov. 8, 2011 -
"Loved the hand mirror!"

--- Nov. 3, 2011 -
"This was a very enjoyable stay. The staff was very friendly & helpful. Love your hotel. If I come this way again I will definitely stay here."

--- Oct. 30, 2011 -
"Superior staff, friendly efficient, helpful - Excellent facility - Appreciate that you allow pets."

--- Oct. 26, 2011 -
"We were very pleased with everything! Enjoyed our stay. We'll be back. Thank you!" 

--- Oct. 24, 2011 -
"This was such a nice place to stay- clean & very comfortable - And a Great Breakfast!!!"

--- Aug. 6, 2011 -
"Staying here is like coming home. Everyone always greets us and goes out of their way to accommodate our needs!"

--- Aug. 14, 2011 -
"This hotel is rated at the very top of my list.
The Cuming County Fair - is one of the Very Best!"

--- Aug. 18, 2011 -
"The staff did a great job. The hotel was very nice."

--- Aug. 6, 2011 -
"One of the Best Places I have stayed."

--- July 22, 2011 -
"Best hotel we have stayed in."

--- July 9, 2011 -
"Very Clean. Enjoyed our stay!"

--- June 9, 2011 -
"Excellent place. Clean.  Friendly Staff. Great!"

--- July 7, 2011 -
"Excellent personal friendly service at desk. Helpful. Beautiful room. If I am ever back this way I will definitely come back. Thank you!"

--- July 1, 2011 -
"Was very pleased because:
*there was a soap dish
*complimentary water in refrigerator
*hand mirror in bathroom"

--- June 26, 2011 -
"Perfect."

--- June 26, 2011 -
"Everything was wonderful. We had a great stay."

--- June 26, 2011 -
"Doing a great job! Great job at front desk!"

--- June 25, 2011 -
"Everything was first class. We enjoyed our stay!"

-- Jun. 17, 2011 -
"Service like this is amazing and deserves recognition. Our reservation was through Travelocity. They didn't forward the reservation info and while I was still on hold with the company, Kathy took care of it and checked us in. We will definitely come back next time we are in town!"

--- June 13, 2011 -
"Great Motel. Very impressed with the service, amenities, and all."

--- May. 16, 2011 -
"Wonderful Hotel! Keep up the good work."

--- Apr. 24, 2011 -
"We always enjoy your pleasant staff.  Your gal - when we called in was wonderful!"

--- Apr. 23, 2011 -
"We will stay here every time we come back to town!"

--- Apr. 21, 2011 - 
""Our stay was very enjoyable and we'll be back."

--- Apr. 20, 2011 -
"I stay in hotels 80 to 100 nights a year as a Hilton Diamond member.  Your staff is excellent and for a small town motel I was really impressed."

--- Mar. 17, 2011 -
"The staff is great - friendly, helpful, professional
!"

--- Mar. 19, 2011 -
"We missed breakfast - but a nice lady - Nancy - made some breakfast for us anyway.  Very nice and courteous."

--- Mar. 22, 2011 -
"Great Pillows. Very Friendly Staff."

--- Feb. 6, 2011 -
"
Traveled across country - Nicest hotel during our travels!"

--- Feb. 6, 2011 -
"Presidential Suite was great!"

--- Feb. 6, 2011 -
"We were more than pleased... our stay was a real treat. Denise, the manager, was so friendly and helpful.  Thank you!"

--- Feb. 6, 2011 -
"Charlene is wonderful!"

--- Jan. 29, 2011 -
"Great Stay Thanks!"

--- Jan. 29, 2011 -
"Keep up the Good Work!"

--- Jan. 29, 2011 -
"Thank you so much for all of your help... You guys are great!"

--- Jan. 29, 2011 -
"The staff is very accommodating! Always cheerful and goes out of their way to make our stay pleasant."

--- Jan. 29, 2011 -
"The staff was extremely kind and caring. This made a difficult time easier (during a family funeral) Thank you for everything!"

--- Dec. 21, 2010 -
"We were so impressed with the friendly, competent staff - the room was so clean - great stay."

--- Dec. 16, 2010 -
"Couldn't ask for a better place or a better staff."

--- Dec. 15, 2010 -
"Very comfortable to stay here. I highly recommend and will stay here again!"

--- Dec. 13, 2010 -
"We would stay again in a heart beat."

--- Dec. 13, 2010 -
"...What a nice time we had at our family Christmas which we had at your place this year.  I wanted to say thank you for your hospitality and we will definitely return.  All of the service we received was wonderful and the people so friendly.  Thank you."

--- Dec. 5, 2010 -
"Don't change a thing"

--- Dec. 5, 2010 -
"Wonderful Hotel!"

--- Dec. 5, 2010 -
"Excellent"

--- Nov. 26, 2010 -
"...It is very convenient to stay at Horizon Inn & Suites.  Very fine service and hospitality..."

--- Nov. 29, 2010 - found Hotel on the Web
"Wonderful! Nicely Maintained."

--- Nov. 19, 2010 -
"This may very well be my favorite hotel.  My reasons:
1. Big desk & Table 
2. Real Coffee Cups & Glasses 
3. Refrigerator and Microwave   
4. 2 Free Bottles of Water
5. Comfortable Chairs
6. Lots of Accessible Plug-Ins
7. Benches near the Exits
Thanks for doing a great job!"

--- Nov. 9, 2010 -
"The staff is FANTASTIC and the accommodations are great!  Thanks!"

--- Nov. 3, 2010 -
"Our stay was enjoyable, all of your staff are friendly and helpful.  Not to mention that the rooms are not only tastefully decorated but extremely clean.  We would welcome the opportunity to re-visit the friendly town of West Point and stay with you again."

--- Oct. 30, 2010 -
"You know what you are doing and it's right!"

--- Oct. 10, 2010 -
"We enjoyed the stay.  Every one was so nice and the rooms are nice too!"

--- Oct. 10, 2010 -
"Very nice and a great value! Great Job!"

--- July 19, 2010 - Hotels.com Guest
"Wish I could have this hotel with us where ever we stay."

--- July 18, 2010 -
"Vey nice place to stay - love frig & microwave in room.  Good breakfast & meeting room."

--- July 5, 2010 -
"Very comfortable! Affordable rate with all you need and want! We'll be back!"

--- June 28, 2010 -
"Wonderful experience, great staff, beautiful hotel."

--- June 27, 2010 -
"Loved the fresh clean smell when we walked in."

--- June 20, 2010 -
"Very impressed with your facility.  We will give you a 5 Star + rating.  You have a very friendly staff and clean rooms also. Thank you for your fine service."

--- June 20, 2010 -
"Thank you for a First Class Hotel Experience at an affordable rate!  Everything was superb! From the friendly staff, to the clean rooms, and clean pool & hot tub. The breakfast was delicious."